RCUK-DIPI-Ristekdikti-MoHE-DOST-TRF Research Partnerships Call: UK – Indonesia – Malaysia – Philippines – Thailand Small Scale Research Call for Proposals 2016

The Research Councils UK (RCUK), the Indonesia Science Fund (DIPI), the Ministry of Research Technology and Higher Education Republic of Indonesia (Ristekdikti), the Ministry of Higher Education Malaysia (MoHE), the Department of Science and Technology Philippines (DOST), and the Thailand Research Fund (TRF) are pleased to invite applications to the UK – Southeast Asia Small Scale Research Partnerships Call for Proposals 2016.

This initiative will provide funding for flexible short-term support for high-quality, collaborative research which address the following topics:

The aim is to deliver research that will provide new insights and stimulate creative thinking to tackle real world problems and that will contribute to the economic development and welfare of Southeast Asia. The longer term objective is to establish sustainable collaborations between UK and Southeast Asian researchers that will increase the competitiveness of these researchers in gaining funds for excellent research in future funding calls, either under the Newton Fund or through other routes.

Application process

RCUK- DIPI – Ristekdikti – MoHE – DOST – TRF proposals must be submitted by the UK Research Organisation using the Research Councils’ Joint Electronic Submission system (Je-S). The call deadline is by 16:00 BST (22:00 WIB, 22:00 ICT, 23:00 MYT, 23:00 PHT) Tuesday, 02 August 2015. Any applications received after this deadline will not be considered for funding

 

More information: http://www.rcuk.ac.uk/international/newton/rcuk-dipi/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *